PlanetBookGroupie.COM

Flip the Script

Flip the Script

Author : Lyla Lee
Publisher : Katherine Tegen Books
Release Date : 2022-05-31
Category : Young Adult Nonfiction
Excerpts : In this simmering, joyous novel, I'll Be the One author Lyla Lee delivers a tender romance set between two brave teens who decide that when the script isn't working, it's time to rewrite it themselves. The first rule of watching K-dramas: Never fall in love with the second lead. As ...
Love in the Time of Contagion

Love in the Time of Contagion

Author : Laura Kipnis
Publisher : Pantheon
Release Date : 2022
Category : Family & Relationships
Excerpts : "A fiercely argued, keenly insightful, hilarious investigation of the impact of COVID-19 on sexual and romantic relationships, in which the author situates her own and others' coupled lockdown experiences against larger backdrop: the politics of the virus, economic disparities, changing gender relations, the ongoing institutional crack-ups prompted by #MeToo and #...
A Higher Calling

A Higher Calling

Author : Harold Earls, IV
Publisher : WaterBrook
Release Date : 2021-06
Category : Christian life
Excerpts : "The husband and wife team behind the popular Earls Family Vlogs share their inspiring love story for the first time, revealing how a dream to climb Mount Everest deepened their faith and commitment to each other"--...
Ars Erotica

Ars Erotica

Author : Richard Shusterman
Publisher : Cambridge University Press
Release Date : 2021-03-25
Category : Philosophy
Excerpts : Drawing on theories of lovemaking from ancient Asian and Western cultures, this book provides a new aesthetics of erotic love....
Disney Beauty and the Beast  the Story of the Movie in Comics

Disney Beauty and the Beast the Story of the Movie in Comics

Author : Bobbi Jg Weiss
Publisher : Dark Horse Comics
Release Date : 2021-03-09
Category : Juvenile Fiction
Excerpts : See how love transforms the heart of a monster in this retelling of the Oscar®-winning animated fairytale classic. When a spoiled young prince is punished for his selfishness and conceit by an enchantress, he is transformed into a hideous beast, and his castle is put under a spell. Unless ...
It s All Love

It s All Love

Author : Jenna Ortega
Publisher : Random House Books for Young Readers
Release Date : 2021-01-05
Category : PHILOSOPHY
Excerpts : "A book of affirmations and honest stories about relationships, career, and faith"--...
Mayflies

Mayflies

Author : Andrew O'Hagan
Publisher : Unknown
Release Date : 2021-05-18
Category : Fiction
Excerpts : An unforgettable coming-of-age novel that becomes a profound mediation on life, death, and lifelong friendship. Everyone has a Tully Dawson: the friend who defines your life. In the summer of 1986, in a small Scottish town, James and Tully ignite a brilliant friendship based on music, films and the rebel spirit. ...
These Days of Ours

These Days of Ours

Author : Juliet Ashton
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release Date : 2016-04-07
Category : Fiction
Excerpts : A novel about love. Raw important love. Small, beautiful love. And what happens when the person you love cannot be yours… Perfect for fans of Rowan Coleman, Jane Green and David Nicholls. Kate and Becca are cousins and best friends. They have grown up together and shared all the most ...
Law  Love and Freedom

Law Love and Freedom

Author : Joshua Neoh
Publisher : Cambridge University Press
Release Date : 2019-06-30
Category : Law
Excerpts : Moving from monasticism to constitutionalism, and from antinomianism to anarchism, this book reveals law's connection with love and freedom....
Modern Love

Modern Love

Author : Daniel Jones
Publisher : Penguin Random House
Release Date : 2019
Category : BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY
Excerpts : The most popular, provocative, and unforgettable essays from the New York Times "Modern Love" column--now revised and updated, featuring stories from the upcoming anthology series starring Tina Fey, Andy Garcia, Anne Hathaway, Catherine Keener, Dev Patel, and John Slattery.tery....
The New Relationship Blueprint

The New Relationship Blueprint

Author : Nancy Levin
Publisher : Hay House
Release Date : 2018
Category : Couples
Excerpts : "Nancy's latest book takes a fresh look at relationships, showing you how to build them better from the ground up - or perform some skillful renovations where needed. This book is for you if you're ... - single and craving a new relationship that's beyond what you've experienced before - divorced ...
Light Warrior

Light Warrior

Author : Kyle Gray
Publisher : Hay House
Release Date : 2017-09-14
Category : Body, Mind & Spirit
Excerpts : A Light Worker is anyone who has heard an internal call to make a difference. A Light Warrior is the soul who acts upon that call. Light Warrioris a manual for those who have seen the signs and are ready to take action. It is for those who are aware ...