PlanetBookGroupie.COM

How We Love

How We Love

Author : Clementine Ford
Publisher : Unknown
Release Date : 2023-02
Category : Biography & Autobiography
Excerpts : Clementine Ford is a person who has loved deeply, strangely and with curiosity. She is fascinated by love and the multiple ways it makes its home in our hearts and believes that the way we continue to surrender ourselves to love is an act of great faith and bravery. This ...
Love in the Time of Contagion

Love in the Time of Contagion

Author : Laura Kipnis
Publisher : Pantheon
Release Date : 2022
Category : Family & Relationships
Excerpts : "A fiercely argued, keenly insightful, hilarious investigation of the impact of COVID-19 on sexual and romantic relationships, in which the author situates her own and others' coupled lockdown experiences against larger backdrop: the politics of the virus, economic disparities, changing gender relations, the ongoing institutional crack-ups prompted by #MeToo and #...
A Higher Calling

A Higher Calling

Author : Harold Earls, IV
Publisher : WaterBrook
Release Date : 2021-06
Category : Christian life
Excerpts : "The husband and wife team behind the popular Earls Family Vlogs share their inspiring love story for the first time, revealing how a dream to climb Mount Everest deepened their faith and commitment to each other"--...
Disney Beauty and the Beast  the Story of the Movie in Comics

Disney Beauty and the Beast the Story of the Movie in Comics

Author : Bobbi Jg Weiss
Publisher : Dark Horse Comics
Release Date : 2021-03-09
Category : Juvenile Fiction
Excerpts : See how love transforms the heart of a monster in this retelling of the Oscar®-winning animated fairytale classic. When a spoiled young prince is punished for his selfishness and conceit by an enchantress, he is transformed into a hideous beast, and his castle is put under a spell. Unless ...
It s All Love

It s All Love

Author : Jenna Ortega
Publisher : Random House Books for Young Readers
Release Date : 2021-01-05
Category : PHILOSOPHY
Excerpts : "A book of affirmations and honest stories about relationships, career, and faith"--...
These Days of Ours

These Days of Ours

Author : Juliet Ashton
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release Date : 2016-04-07
Category : Fiction
Excerpts : A novel about love. Raw important love. Small, beautiful love. And what happens when the person you love cannot be yours… Perfect for fans of Rowan Coleman, Jane Green and David Nicholls. Kate and Becca are cousins and best friends. They have grown up together and shared all the most ...
Law  Love and Freedom

Law Love and Freedom

Author : Joshua Neoh
Publisher : Cambridge University Press
Release Date : 2019-06-30
Category : Law
Excerpts : Moving from monasticism to constitutionalism, and from antinomianism to anarchism, this book reveals law's connection with love and freedom....
Modern Love

Modern Love

Author : Daniel Jones
Publisher : Penguin Random House
Release Date : 2019
Category : BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY
Excerpts : The most popular, provocative, and unforgettable essays from the New York Times "Modern Love" column--now revised and updated, featuring stories from the upcoming anthology series starring Tina Fey, Andy Garcia, Anne Hathaway, Catherine Keener, Dev Patel, and John Slattery.tery....
In the Orbit of Love

In the Orbit of Love

Author : David Konstan
Publisher : Oxford University Press
Release Date : 2018-07-16
Category : History
Excerpts : This book is about love in the classical world - not erotic passion but the kind of love that binds together intimate members of a family and very close friends, but which may also be extended to include a wider range of individuals for whom we care deeply. The book ...
Light Warrior

Light Warrior

Author : Kyle Gray
Publisher : Hay House
Release Date : 2017-09-14
Category : Body, Mind & Spirit
Excerpts : A Light Worker is anyone who has heard an internal call to make a difference. A Light Warrior is the soul who acts upon that call. Light Warrioris a manual for those who have seen the signs and are ready to take action. It is for those who are aware ...
Love Lives Here

Love Lives Here

Author : Maria Goff
Publisher : B&H Publishing Group
Release Date : 2017-03-07
Category : Religion
Excerpts : Love Lives Here is a collection of stories that include the ways Maria and her husband, Bob, navigated family their way, without clear instructions or a road map. It’s about what they learned to make their lives meaningful and whimsical and how they created a space for their family ...
Teilhard de Chardin on Love

Teilhard de Chardin on Love

Author : Louis M. Savary
Publisher : Paulist Press
Release Date : 2017
Category : Interpersonal relations
Excerpts : The authors offer a "first" summary of Teilhard's thoughts on love, a central element in his evolutionary spirituality, presented in accessible language for the ordinary reader. They explore the implications of Teilhard's evolutionary perspective on love as it affects friendships, marriages, parent-child relationships, and teams (larger groups)....