PlanetBookGroupie.COM

I Take My Coffee Black

I Take My Coffee Black

Author : Tyler Merritt
Publisher : Worthy Books
Release Date : 2023-04-04
Category : Biography & Autobiography
Excerpts : Tyler Merritt's video "Before You Call the Cops" has been viewed more than 60 million times. The viral video's main point--the more you know someone, the more empathy, understanding, and compassion you have for that person--is the springboard for this book. By sharing his highs and exposing his lows, Tyler welcomes ...
Heroes of Hastovia Book 1

Heroes of Hastovia Book 1

Author : Mark Boutros
Publisher : Mark Boutros
Release Date : 2022-07-20
Category : Fiction
Excerpts : Will Karl find his true home before he’s killed by a crazed Man-Hawk? Karl’s had a rotten week. He lost another job, a tyrant Man-Hawk invaded the only place he ever called home, and to make things worse, a greedy parrot just revealed that Karl isn’t who ...
How to Be Married  to Melissa

How to Be Married to Melissa

Author : Dustin Nickerson
Publisher : Thomas Nelson
Release Date : 2022-06-07
Category : Humor
Excerpts : Your therapist told you that marriage was no laughing matter, but Dustin Nickerson begs to differ. Go beyond the formulas and charts as you dig deep into your one-of-a-kind relationship. In this book written for actual married humans by an actual married human, Dustin explains why laughing in your marriage ...
Ali s Well That Ends Well

Ali s Well That Ends Well

Author : Ali Wentworth
Publisher : HarperCollins
Release Date : 2022-05-10
Category : Humor
Excerpts : NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER Bestselling author Ali Wentworth offers a comedic look at family, friendship, and lessons learned during the Covid-19 pandemic in her new collection of laugh-out-loud comic vignettes. Like many, Ali Wentworth spent the pandemic seesawing between highs, lows, and baking an unnecessary amount of chocolate cake. Between ...
Off with My Head

Off with My Head

Author : Stassi Schroeder
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release Date : 2022-04-26
Category : Humor
Excerpts : The New York Times bestselling author of Next Level Basic and fan-favorite alumna of Bravo’s Vanderpump Rules returns with the definitive Basic Bitch handbook for surviving your rock-bottom moments. The year 2020 was going to be the best year of Stassi’s life. Besides getting engaged and feeling like she ...
The Odyssey

The Odyssey

Author : Lara Williams
Publisher : Penguin UK
Release Date : 2022-04-21
Category : Fiction
Excerpts : From the prize-winning author of Supper Club comes a wickedly funny and slyly poignant new satire on modern life - for fans of My Year of Rest and Relaxation, Convenience Store Woman, and J. G. Ballard's High Rise 'Far from normal' The Times 'This book is a serious vibe' Cosmopolitan ...
Stats to Blow Your Mind

Stats to Blow Your Mind

Author : Tim Rayborn
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release Date : 2022-02-22
Category : Humor
Excerpts : Learn shocking stats and facts that will surprise you, expand your knowledge, and help you impress your friends! Astonish yourself and your friends with Stats to Blow Your Mind & Everyone Else You're Talking To. Seeing is believing with the many intriguing charts and graphs in this book. Take your learning ...
Sicker in the Head

Sicker in the Head

Author : Judd Apatow
Publisher : Random House
Release Date : 2022-03-29
Category : Humor
Excerpts : NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • An all-new collection of honest, hilarious, and enlightening conversations with some of the most exciting names in comedy—from lifelong comedy nerd Judd Apatow. “When I need to read an interview with a comedian while in the bathroom, I always turn to Judd Apatow for deeply ...
Into Every Generation a Slayer Is Born

Into Every Generation a Slayer Is Born

Author : Evan Ross Katz
Publisher : Hachette Books
Release Date : 2022-03-15
Category : Performing Arts
Excerpts : Explore the history and cultural impact of a groundbreaking television show adored by old and new fans alike: Buffy the Vampire Slayer. Over the course of its seven-year run, Buffy the Vampire Slayer cultivated a loyal fandom and featured a strong, complex female lead, at a time when such a ...
Happy People Are Annoying

Happy People Are Annoying

Author : Josh Peck
Publisher : HarperCollins
Release Date : 2022-03-15
Category : Humor
Excerpts : A wonderfully candid memoir from one of the most recognizable faces of a generation, actor, writer, Youtuber, and television superstar, Josh Peck. In his warm and inspiring book, Josh reflects on the many stumbles and silver linings of his life and traces a zigzagging path to redemption. Written with such ...
No Ex Before Marriage

No Ex Before Marriage

Author : Portia MacIntosh
Publisher : Boldwood Books Ltd
Release Date : 2022-01-11
Category : Fiction
Excerpts : It's not over until someone says 'I do'... While her friends join the "Wife Club" one by one, Poppy feels like that part of her life is done and dusted. Already married and divorced she's not desperate to go through all that again. But what if her divorce never actually ...
Midlife Bites

Midlife Bites

Author : Jen Mann
Publisher : Ballantine Books
Release Date : 2022
Category : Humor
Excerpts : "From the New York Times bestselling author of People I Want to Punch in the Throat comes a smart, funny, personal examination of what it's like to be at the crossroads of a woman's midlife crisis. Jen Mann had what appeared to be the perfect life: a successful career as ...